Carrington Swain Fellowship

Carrington Swain Fellowship Award The New Jersey Kiwanis Foundation Board of Trustees created the Carrington Swain Fellowship Award in 1998. It is named in honor of the two Kiwanis International Presidents from our great district;

Dr. William I. Carrington (1934‐1935) from the Kiwanis Club of Atlantic City, and Charles A.ʺNickʺ Swain (1963‐1964) from the Kiwanis Club of Cape May. One may become a member of the Fellowship by making a $500 contribution.

First time Carrington -Swain Fellowship members receive a lapel pin, plaque and a medallion bearing the likeness of our two presidents suspended from a green and white ribbon.

It is intended to be worn at high visibility District and International functions. From supporting sponsored programs such as CircleK, KeyClub, Builder’s Club, K‐Kids, and Aktion Clubs, to scholarships and club grants, your Kiwanis Foundation sponsors and supports a wide range of New Jersey Kiwanis initiatives and programs.

Indeed, it is a vehicle by which all members of the New Jersey District can reach beyond their homes, clubs, and communities to make a real difference in many people’s lives in New Jersey.

The Kiwanis Club of Keyport recognizes the following individuals for their commitment to these ideals:

  • Leo Mania
  • Martin Slezak
  • Michael Ellithorpe